top of page
Entry Testing

Some schools require specific admission tests such as the Secondary School Admission Test (SSAT) or the Independent School Entrance Examination (ISEE) for which a student must be registered.

The Secondary School Admission Test (SSAT)
The SSAT is a multiple-choice aptitude test for students in grades 5-11. The test consists of verbal, quantitative (math) and reading comprehension sections. The verbal questions test your vocabulary, verbal reasoning, and ability to relate ideas logically. The quantitative (math) questions test your ability to solve problems involving arithmetic, elementary algebra and geometry and concepts. The reading comprehension section tests your ability to understand what you read. All tests are printed in English.  Founded in 1957 to eliminate multiple test requirements and administer a common admission denominator, SSATB serves 1,700 educators, representing 600 day and Boarding Schools.

Independent School Entrance Examination (ISEE)
The Independent School Entrance Examination (ISEE) is a three-hour admission test that has three levels: a Lower, Middle, and an Upper Level. The Lower Level is for students currently in grades 4 and 5 who are candidates for admissions to grades 5 and 6. The Middle Level is for students in grades 6 and 7 who are candidates for grades 7 and 8. The Upper Level is for students in grades 8 through 11 who are candidates for grades 9 through 12.

Other tests accepted by some schools in their admission process include the PSAT, the SAT I, and the ACT.

Visit the schools tab on our website to find out what test that particular school requires, or contact us and we can assist you.

bottom of page